December 21, 2012 4

Elvis “pump it up” !

By in 01 | Women, 02 | Men, Fashion, Fashion

It is always interesting to observe how the curious What to behave when entering a shop.
There 2 schools…

The version store chain:

-       You need help?
-Non merci ...

Or in the version store as Elvis!

-       You need help?
-Oui! I want to try everything Elvis !

Indeed,I'm just saying Elvis because this is precisely what is striking. The famous Belgian milliner (it seems that a wearing Madonna et Sharon Stone, noooo, yes yes ! And has collaborated with major fashion houses like Chanel and Valentino… May not be !), is called Elvis the simplest way ... He did not ask, the clients can not help it ...
So needless to say, we have been extremely well received in his shop !

For the holiday season, we (N & Q) we have chosen to go to Elvis Pompilio. The fury of Christmas shopping and the desire to (already) we put on our 31, are probably something. Hats will try !
Elvis we selected a few pieces each. The most "wise" (this is a big word) the most extravagant (of course)!

Between the bonnet made of Angora cat and Swan (Must say one “N” !) through the hat Mrs. Claus (where N. embodies perfection!), hats Elvis always give the final touch to any occasion and timeless! The chic (sometimes) shifted to reach head !

In his own words, Elvissees his shop "old". Not / no longer export to other cities, the milliner is in Brussels, with the exception of a pop-up store, right now, in the creative space of the second floor Maria Luisa in Paris until SPRING 15 January.

For non-Paris (although), it is here:

Boutique studio Elvis Pompilio
Grand Sablon
67 Rue Lebeau
1000 Brussels.

Of course we would have liked to try all the hats, as well as we wanted to show you every detail that makes the shop a treasure trove graphic designer. But it is now time to prepare for the holidays and wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year ! 2013 will, pour fitting-room, mean big changes and new so stay tuned ! And of course, if you liked the article, likez, share and comment !

q. (w / N.)

Tags: , ,

November 26, 2012 0

My moment of madness mode Dragon Tatoo

By in 01 | Women, 03 | From Los Angeles, Fashion

We continue our exploration of shopping and fashion trends and, this time, is Cerre – the luxury label designers Flavie and Clayton Webster in Los Angeles – we opened. Their name is perhaps not yet ascended to your ears, but you probably know their job master. The "Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" was the leather - jacket and bag - in the first film Millenium.

Cerre it's upscale aesthetics Rock bohemian whose obscure celebrities adore.
Leather, you will understand, is their signature and I completely fell in love with their impeccably cut jackets and accessories - in which I found the expertise of the French fashion houses, Such Hermes.

Jersey dresses further or fine silk Kimono, their materials are noble and worked on site in the workshop boutique on Melrose Avenue…
And besides being talented, they are beautiful in Cerre ! Perrine, designer label, lent itself to the game of Fitting-room and came back in the cabin with me.

It is left for fitting:

OUTFIT#1: robe en cuir - $$$ | Kimono in soie - $$$

Outfit 2 : Robe and jersey $$$ / Leather jacket scarf integrated $$$

I buy good leather jacket and kimono without hesitation. Shuuttt not talking about price, this is luxury. Pieces cut to measure, phones in all circumstances. Class or relaxes. J’adore. And after all, remember, Fashion is also say yes to heart strokes sometimes costly.

Now, question remains: "Flavie, Clayton, to when the shoes ? »

a.

www.cerre.com
8920 Melrose Avenue
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Photos by  Celia Diane

Remember: Follow us on Facebook and Twitter !

 

Tags:

September 27, 2012 1

Inside Bonnie & Jane’s fitting room

By in 01 | Women, Fashion, Lifestyle

As promised in the previous article, we went to meet the boutiques of the capital to discover new brands, assess trends, put the key pieces of the season, who knows, crack. Over the frustration of window shopping. It pushes the doors and try all. We match the style or not, no bias. Indeed, Speaking prices, low because the ; Fashion is also say yes to heart strokes sometimes costly. Let’s go inside the fitting room.

The first rendezvous at Bonnie & Jane rue Darwin, 34 in Ixelles. Address which we had already spoken on the occasion of the opening of the store that would young, like, just breathe, as we, her first candle. ( http://www.fitting-room.be/bonnie-et-jane-comme-a-la-maison/ ). For those who do not yet know, attention to addiction! And entrer, is adhering. First place for itself, where we craquerait much on clothes as decoration “cocoon-vintage”; then, for the warm welcome and advice enthusiasts and Laurie Anne. The shop sells brands like Valentine Gauthier, My Desmoiselles, Holy June or Sartoria Vico which is excluded in Belgium.

Bonnie& Jane had prepared two looks inspired, mixing elegance and casual with a wink and a combination of vintage materials I like.

• Outfit 1 : Valentine Gauthier flowered smock - 135 € | Valentine Gauthier jacket – 175€ | Pants True NYC - 170 € | Valentine Gauthier hat - € 85
• Outfit 2 : Robe Valentine Gauthier € 280 | My vest Demoiselles Paris - € 260

Ready for fitting :

I keep personal CHINOT bottle green hat and Valentine Gauthier. Not to mention the cozy vest that I wear day and night by rain (yes, my good lady, It's autumn). But for a first fitting "fitting room", goodbye weather, hello good mood.

The following !

n.
For more information, please visit their page facebook

Tags: , , , ,

September 17, 2012 1

[Almost Happy] Birthday Fitting-room !

By in 01 | Women, 02 | Men, 03 | From Los Angeles, 04 | Pic of the week, 05 | Zic of the week, Beauty, Fashion, Fashion, Lifestyle, Lifestyle

Fitting-room is back ! “N” returned from Los Angeles (finally…), the holidays are over and … drumroll… Fitting-room fête ses 1 an! (I am aware that the drumbeat was not really necessary because the title of the article…). For the occasion it was invited to the imaginary museum, instead of the ball game in Brussels for a few photos and blow the candle.

The ground floor ( which houses the museum itself and its impressive collection of virgin and Jesus all kinds) the room through the kitchen, every corner of this place makes you want to take pictures at a rate of screeching wood stairs. And of course partying deal with antiques and wall color flash. Pure bliss (which can not be seen especially on the following pictures, I grant you ;) ).

One can of course not help but have a little thought for “The” present at the launch of fitting-room but we loose abandoned during the year ;) Happy Birthday also obviously!

 

D'accord, d'accord, a birthday, we do not seem to really have fun… Worry, it does not draw the mouth to pose for ;) See for yourself!

But we did not stop there, after 1 year of trial and error items as varied qu'amusants to, it was decided to re-focus a bit (honestly) the basic concept. A knowledge, the fitting!

From today, N & Q will walk through a series of shops and trying clothes. The styling is done by the owners or by us, the name of the blog will finally take real meaning! So stay tuned to discover new shops and / or new collections for women and menof course ! (If you have ideas for shops, do not hesitate to send them course!)

And if after flea mottled, desire tells you to stop for brunch in this mystical place and rustic, Angela Marie will be happy to prepare a beautiful table for your guests and let express your culinary talents. Impossible not to feel at home and resist the temptation to wander through the art gallery, to drink a drink on Thursday evening, even spend the night in the Blue Room. What unleash the imagination ...

Remember… Continue to share our blog and if it is not yet, Likez our facebook page!

n&q

For information on the imaginary museum : www.facebook/museimaginaire • M. +32 475 61 54 19 • vivaimaginaire@gmail.com

Tags: , ,

décembre 21, 2012 4

Elvis “pump it up” !

By in 01 | Women, 02 | Men, Fashion, Fashion

Il est toujours intéressant d’observer la manière qu’ont les curieux de se comporter lorsqu’ils entrent dans une boutique.
Il y a 2 écoles…

La version chaîne de magasins:

-       Vous avez besoin d’aide?
-        Non merci…

Ou la version boutique comme chez Elvis!

-       Vous avez besoin d’aide?
-        Oui! Je veux tout essayer Elvis !

En effet,  je dis juste Elvis car c’est justement ça qui est marquant. Le célèbre modiste belge (il paraît qu’il a coiffé Madonna et Sharon Stone, noooon, si si ! Et qu’il a collaboré avec des grandes maisons de coutures comme Chanel et Valentino… Non peut-être !), se fait appeler Elvis le plus simplement du monde… Il ne le demande pas, les clients ne peuvent pas s’en empêcher…
Inutile donc de préciser que nous avons été extrêment bien accueilli dans sa boutique !

Pour les fêtes de fin d’année, nous (N & Q) avons donc choisi de nous rendre chez Elvis Pompilio. La furie des achats de Noël et l’envie de (déjà) nous mettre sur notre 31, y sont probablement pour quelque chose. Allons essayer des Chapeaux !
Elvis nous a sélectionné quelques pièces chacun. Du plus “sage” (c’est un bien grand mot) au plus extravagant (bien entendu)!

Entre le bonnet-chat fait d’Angora et de Cygne (un Must dirait « N » !) en passant par le chapeau de la mère Noël (que N. incarne à la perfection!), les chapeaux d’Elvis donnent toujours la touche finale et intemporelle en toute occasion! Le chic et (parfois) décalé à portée de tête !

Selon ses propres mots, Elvis  voit sa boutique “à l’ancienne”. Pas/plus d’export vers d’autres grandes villes, le modiste reste à Bruxelles à l’exception d’un pop-up store, en ce moment même, dans l’espace créateur de Maria Luisa au deuxième étage du PRINTEMPS à Paris jusqu’au 15 janvier.

Pour les non-parisiens (bien que), c’est par ici:

Boutique-atelier Elvis Pompilio
Grand Sablon
67 rue Lebeau
1000 Bruxelles.

Bien sûr nous aurions aimé essayer tous les chapeaux, au même titre que nous aurions voulu vous montrer chaque détail qui fait de la boutique une caverne d’Ali Baba graphique et créatrice. Mais il est temps maintenant de nous préparer pour les fêtes et de vous souhaiter un Joyeux Noël et une bonne année ! 2013 sera, pour fitting-room, synonyme de grands changements et de nouveautés donc restez connectés ! Et bien entendu, si vous avez aimé l’article, likez, partagez et commentez !

q. (w/ N.)

Tags: , ,

novembre 26, 2012 0

Mon coup de folie en mode Dragon Tatoo

By in 01 | Women, 03 | From Los Angeles, Fashion

On continue notre exploration de boutiques et tendances de mode et, cette fois-ci, c’est CERRE – le label de luxe des créateurs Clayton and Flavie Webster à Los Angeles – qui nous a ouvert ses portes. Leur nom n’est peut être pas encore remonté jusqu’à vos oreilles, mais vous connaissez probablement leur travail de maître. La “Girl with the Dragon Tatoo” portait leur cuir – veste et sac – dans le premier film Millenium.

CERRE c’est du haut de gamme à l’esthétique Rock-bohème obscure dont les célébrités raffolent.
Le cuir, vous l’aurez compris, est leur signature et j’ai complètement craqué pour leurs vestes impeccablement coupées et leurs accessoires – dans lesquels j’ai retrouvé le savoir-faire à la française des grandes maisons de couture, telle Hermès.

Robes de jersey amples ou Kimono en soie fine, leurs matières sont nobles et travaillées sur place dans l’atelier de la boutique de Melrose Avenue…
Et en plus d’être talentueux, chez CERRE ils sont beaux ! Perrine, styliste du label, s’est prêtée au jeu de Fitting-room et est rentrée en cabine avec moi.

C’est parti pour l’essayage:

OUTFIT#1: robe en cuir – $$$ | KIMONO en soie – $$$

Outfit 2 : Robe en jersey $$$ / Veste en cuir écharpe integrée $$$

Bon j’achète la veste en cuir et le Kimono sans hésiter. Shuuttt ne parlons pas de prix, c’est du luxe. Des pièces taillées sur mesures, portables en toutes circonstances. Classe ou décontracte. J’adore. Et puis  après tout, rappelez vous, la mode c’est aussi savoir dire oui aux coups de cœur parfois couteux.

Maintenant, une question persiste: « Flavie, Clayton, à quand les chaussures ? »

a.

www.cerre.com
8920 Melrose Avenue
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Photos by  Celia Diane

N’oubliez pas: Suivez-nous sur Facebook et Twitter !

 

Tags:

septembre 27, 2012 1

Inside Bonnie & Jane’s fitting room

By in 01 | Women, Fashion, Lifestyle

Comme promis dans le précédent article, nous voilà partis à la rencontre des boutiques de la capitale pour découvrir de nouvelles marques, apprécier les tendances, enfiler les pièces phares de la saison et, qui sait, craquer.  Finie la frustration du lèche vitrine. On pousse les portes et on essaie tout. Que le style nous corresponde ou pas, pas de parti pris. D’ailleurs, parlant prix, à bas la raison ; la mode c’est aussi savoir dire oui aux coups de cœur parfois couteux. Let’s go inside the fitting room.

Le premier rendez-vous fixé chez Bonnie & Jane rue Darwin, 34 à Ixelles. Une adresse dont nous vous avions déjà parlée à l’occasion de l’ouverture de ce jeune magasin qui tiens, tiens, vient de souffler, comme nous, sa première bougie. ( http://www.fitting-room.be/bonnie-et-jane-comme-a-la-maison/ ). Pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas encore, attention à l’addiction! Y entrer, c’est adhérer. Tout d’abord pour le lieu en lui-même, où l’on craquerait autant sur les fringues que sur la déco « cocoon-vintage »; ensuite, pour l’accueil chaleureux et les conseils passionnés de Laurie et Anne. La boutique propose des marques comme Valentine Gauthier, Mes Desmoiselles, Holy June ou encore Sartoria Vico qui est une exclu en Belgique.

Bonnie& Jane avait préparé deux looks inspirés, mélangeant l’élégance et le casual avec un clin d’œil vintage et une association des matières comme je les aime.

• Outfit 1 : blouse fleurie Valentine Gauthier – 135€ | Gilet Valentine Gauthier – 175€ | Pantalon True NYC – 170€ |  Chapeau Valentine Gauthier – 85€
• Outfit 2 :  Robe Valentine Gauthier 280€ |  Gilet Mes Demoiselles Paris – 260€

Prêt pour l’essayage :

Perso je garde le chinot vert bouteille et le chapeau Valentine Gauthier. Sans oublier le gilet douillet que je porterais nuit et jour par ce temps pluvieux (oui, ma bonne dame, c’est l’automne). Mais pour un premier essayage « fitting-room », au revoir la météo, bonjour la bonne humeur.

Au suivant !

n.
Pour plus d’infos, rendez vous sur leur page facebook

Tags: , , , ,

septembre 17, 2012 1

[Almost Happy] Birthday Fitting-room !

By in 01 | Women, 02 | Men, 03 | From Los Angeles, 04 | Pic of the week, 05 | Zic of the week, Beauty, Fashion, Fashion, Lifestyle, Lifestyle

Fitting-room is back ! « N » est rentrée de Los Angeles (enfin…), les vacances sont terminées et … roulement de tambour… Fitting-room fête ses 1 an! (J’ai conscience que le roulement de tambour n’était pas vraiment nécessaire vu le titre de l’article…). Pour l’occasion on s’est invité au musée imaginaire, place du jeu de balle à Bruxelles pour quelques photos et souffler la bougie.

Du rez-de-chaussée ( qui abrite le musée en tant que tel et sa collection impressionnante de vierges et Jésus en tous genres) à la chambre en passant par la cuisine, chaque recoins de cet endroit donne envie de faire des photos au rythme des crissements du bois des escaliers. Et bien sûr de faire la fête face aux objets chinés et les murs couleurs flash. Un pur bonheur (qui ne se voit pas spécialement sur les photos qui suivent, je vous l’accorde ;) ).

On ne peut bien entendu pas s’empêcher d’avoir une petite pensée pour « O » présente au lancement de fitting-room mais qui nous a lâchement abandonnée en cours d’année ;) Bon anniversaire à elle aussi évidemment!

 

D’accord, d’accord, pour un anniversaire, on a pas l’air de vraiment s’amuser… Rassurez-vous, on ne tire la gueule que pour prendre la pose ;) Voyez par vous-même!

Mais on ne s’arrête pas là, après 1 an de tâtonnement et des articles aussi variés qu’amusants à faire, on a décidé de se re-concentrer un peu (franchement) sur le concept de base. A savoir, l’essayage!

A partir d’aujourd’hui, N & Q vont se balader dans toute une série de boutiques et essayer des fringues. Que le stylisme soit fait par les propriétaires ou par nous, le nom du blog va enfin prendre réellement son sens! Restez donc à l’affût pour découvrir des nouvelles boutiques et/ou des nouvelles collections pour femmes et pour hommes of course ! (si vous avez des idées de boutiques, n’hésitez pas à nous les envoyer bien sûr!)

Et si après avoir chiné aux puces, l’envie vous dit  de vous arrêter pour bruncher dans ce lieu mystique et rustique, Marie Angela sera ravie de dresser une belle table pour vos hôtes et de laisser exprimer vos talents culinaires.  Impossible de ne pas se sentir comme à la maison et de résister au plaisir de flâner dans la galerie d’art, d’y boire un apéro le jeudi soir, voire d’y passer la nuit dans la chambre bleue.  De quoi laisser libre cours  à l’imaginaire…

N’oubliez pas… Continuez à partager notre blog et si ce n’est pas encore fait, Likez notre page facebook!

n&q

Pour toute information sur le musée imaginaire : www.facebook/museimaginaire • M. +32 475 61 54 19 • vivaimaginaire@gmail.com

Tags: , ,